The Palais Garnier is a must-see in Paris, contributing to the city's spirit. The National Opera of Paris presents ballets as well as Opera spectacles. Make an already unforgettable experience there last longer by discovering the restaurant and its unique decoration, before or after the show.

The project

The Opera Garnier in the early years

The National Opera of Paris arranged a new entrance on the side of Auber Street, in order to better accommodate the few 550,000 visitors to this historic building and ticket-holders which come to the Palais Garnier.

This new access comes under the plan of restoration of the historical axis of the Palais Garnier, which runs from the Scribe and Auber Streets to the Gluck and Halevy Streets.

The Opera Garnier

Architecturial masterpiece and internationaly famous, concieved in 1875 by architect Charles Garnier, the Palais Garnier houses a prestigious scene and public spaces (grand foyer, rotond des abonnés, salons), a library-museum as well as many rehearsal studios and workshops. The italian-style auditorium, which's ceiling was painted by Marc Chagall in 1964, has 1971 red vevlet seats. With more than 560 000 visitors a year, the Opera House is one of the famoust and most visited monument in Paris. It has been declared building of hisorical interest in 1923

The Opera national de Paris

Opera national de Paris
http://www.operadeparis.fr/

Facebook page

Le Palais Garnier est un de ces lieu incontournables et qui contribuent au rayonnement de Paris. L'Opéra national de Paris y produit des représentations de ballets ainsi que des spectacles lyriques d'exceptions. Prolongez une expérience déjà inoubliable en découvrant le restaurant et son décor inimitable, après ou avant vos spectacles

Le projet

L'Opéra Garnier lors des premières années

L’Opéra national de Paris a engagé des travaux importants pour aménager une nouvelle entrée sous le Pavillon de l’Empereur, côté rue Auber, de nature à mieux accueillir les quelque 550.000 visiteurs de ce monument historique et les acheteurs de billets de spectacles qui viennent aux caisses du Palais Garnier.

Ce nouvel accès s’inscrit dans un plan de réhabilitation d’un axe historique du Palais Garnier, qui court des rues Scribe et Auber (sous la rampe de l’Empereur) jusqu’aux rues Gluck et Halévy, en passant par la Rotonde des Abonnés.

L’Opéra Garnier

Chef d'œuvre architectural connu dans le monde entier, conçu par l'architecte Charles Garnier en 1875, le Palais Garnier abrite une salle de spectacle prestigieuse et des espaces publics (grand foyer, rotonde des abonnés, salons), une bibliothèque-musée ainsi que plusieurs studios de répétition et des ateliers. La salle de spectacle « à l'italienne », dont le plafond a été peint par Marc Chagall en 1964, peut accueillir 1971 spectateurs. Avec plus de 560 000 visiteurs par an, c'est un des monuments les plus visités de Paris. Il est classé monument historique depuis 1923.

L’Opéra national de Paris

Opera national de Paris
http://www.operadeparis.fr/

Facebook page